Cookies disclaimer

Continue Our site saves small pieces of text information (cookies) on your device in order to deliver better content and for statistical purposes. You can disable the usage of cookies by changing the settings of your browser. By browsing our website without changing the browser settings you grant us permission to store that information on your device. Additional information can be found under the cookie section of this page.


University accreditation applies to courses from this institution


Medical Academy in Szczecin came into existence 20 March 1948 and was the third institution of higher education in Szczecin. At that time ran the fourth year of study, which reported 60 candidates - many later prominent scientists and educators. In 1992, the school received the name of the Pomeranian Medical University in Szczecin. August 21, 2010 the University became the Pomeranian Medical University in Szczecin. From a historical perspective, the period of existence of the University is short compared to the centuries-old tradition of other centers. However, given that in Szczecin there has never been higher education, and the formation of the Academy took place in conditions of extreme destruction of war and the complete lack of local medical personnel, research and teaching, the passing years of action can be considered a great achievement.

Pomeranian Medical University has four faculties: Medicine, Dentistry, Medical Biotechnology and Laboratory Medicine, and the Faculty of Health Sciences. It offers 12 fields of study. It conducts one-cycle Master, I, II and III degree studies, post-graduate studies.



ul. Rybacka 1
Poland (PL)


+48 91 480 07 00